Category: Kickstarter

Pullbox Previews Diary of Dread- Classic spine-tingling horror in the spirit of Creepshow, now on Kickstarter

Diary of Dread is classic horror in a 156-page horror magazine in the vein of Creepshow, Tales from the Crypt, and Vault of Horror. From the twisted mind of Phil Russertt comes six chilling tales of suspense and horror with twists and turns you won’t see coming!! 39 Cedar Lane – In a quaint country […]

Pullbox Reviews Waking Life, Book 2: Epiphenomena- If you’re gonna Dream, Dream big

Childhood friends Robbie and Stacey have finally revived a connection that spans dimensions– literally. Navigating the ins and outs of Robbie’s high school together, they’re looking to make their mark and achieve their dreams. But when a rash of vandalism breaks out on campus, Stacey gets the blame, and her stay in our world is […]

Pullbox Previews Waking Life, book 2: Epiphenomena

Waking Life, Book 2: Epiphenomena now live on Kickstarter! Childhood friends Robbie and Stacey have finally revived a connection that spans dimensions– literally. Navigating the ins and outs of Robbie’s high school together, they’re looking to make their mark and achieve their dreams. But when a rash of vandalism breaks out on campus, Stacey gets […]

Pullbox Previews Everyday Fears- What could possibly be scarier than public transportation?

New horror anthology Everyday Fears is now funding on Kickstarter Canadian comic book writer, Matt McGrath, has launched his latest comic project on Kickstarter—a slice-of-life horror comedy anthology called Everyday Fears, featuring art from some of indie comics’ best artists.  Everyday Fears is a 40-page horror comedy anthology featuring 6 short comics. Each story features […]

Pullbox Previews StarNoir, book 2- “L.A. Noir meets the X-Files”

Star Noir is a 6-Part detective story following Homicide Detective Alan Miller and his grey alien partner Ellis Tate as they travel across 1940’s Los Angeles to find an elusive shapeshifter killing officers in Central Station. It mixes the haunting sci-fi of The X-Files with the grit and tone of noir books like James Ellroy’s The Big Nowhere. It has the snappy dialogue of The Big Sleep, and depicts a stylized 1940’s Los Angeles as seen […]

Pullbox Previews Lineage: Daughter-in-Law, “a Chinatown Horror Story”

Lineage: Daughter-in-Law Created, written, & illustrated by Fang Yili (Fang Fang Comics) Nora a reporter rushes through Chinatown on her way to interview an elderly woman living in a peculiar mansion swirling with strange rumors.  When elements of the woman’s story don’t seem to square with the facts, the dark reality of the house reveals […]

Pullbox Previews GHOST Agents/Fritz Lang’s Metropolis, together at last!

GHOST AGENTS RETURNS TO KICKSTARTER WITH A NEW FLIPBOOK FEATURING FRITZ LANG’S METROPOLIS! On the back of six wildly successful Kickstarter campaigns to publish their first two volumes, the ongoing GHOST Agents project takes things to the next level with a brand new treasury-sized flipbook entitled GHOST Agents/Metropolis. Hot on the heels of the news […]

Pullbox Previews The Mask of Haliya: Heir to the Warrior Moon, now live on Kickstarter

Seventeen-year-old Marisol Reyes is in need of a do-over. After getting kicked out of one too many schools for strange and unsettling behavior, Mari’s overbearing mother sends her to the Philippines for a fresh start. The promise of a normal life is dashed, however, when Mari attends her recently deceased Lola Talia’s wake. For it’s […]

ThePullbox.com is a part of ThePullbox LLC © 2007-2022