Category: Pullbox Previews

Pullbox Previews MEDISIN: IN THE GRIP OF MALADY – Suicide Squad meets E.R.

MEDISIN VOLUME 2: IN THE GRIP OF MALADY Writer(s): Jeff Dyer and Mark McKeon Artist Name(s): David Brame (Pencils), Joaquin Pereyra (Colors) Cover Artist(s): David Brame 96 pgs./ T+ / FC $11.99 MEDISIN is an explosive prescription of Suicide Squad and E.R., a medical drama in the face of super-villainy. Broken doctors gripped by their own moral and ethical dilemmas struggle to uphold […]

Pullbox Previews: Ninja-K #2 – Learn The Lost History

In the tradition of X-O MANOWAR, SECRET WEAPONS, and BLOODSHOT SALVATION, the next essential series from Valiant’s ICONS initiative starts here on November 15th as NINJA-K #1 marks a massive milestone in the history of Colin King with a stunning, 48-page first issue debut! This fall, the Valiant Universe’s deadliest international operator returns to the shadow-draped world […]

Pullbox Previews Kong: Gods of Skull Island #1

Kong: Gods of Skull Island #1 Publisher: BOOM! Studios Writer: Phillip Kennedy Johnson Artist: Chad Lewis Cover Artists: Main Cover: Jeremy Wilson Incentive Cover: Tyler Jenkins Price: $3.99 Synopsis: In this stand-alone Kong story, the year is 1912, and a wealthy humanitarian has travelled to Skull Island with the purpose of civilizing the native Tagatu […]

Pullbox Previews: Harbinger Renegade #8 “Massacre” Continues

HARBINGER RENEGADE #8 Written by RAFER ROBERTS Art by DARICK ROBERTSON Cover A by DARICK ROBERTSON (AUG172128) Cover B by BALDEMAR RIVAS (AUG172129) Cover C by KANO (AUG172130) Variant Cover by JEFFREY VEREGGE (AUG172131) B&W Sketch Variant by DARICK ROBERTSON (AUG172132) Massacred! As “MASSACRE” continues to tear the Harbinger Renegades apart, the battle lines reveal […]

The Pullbox Interviews: Niall Presnall- Stop thinking about it and do it

The Space Heists of Vyvy & Qwerty Created & Written by Niall Presnall Art by Carlos Trigo Colors by Osmarco Valladao Letters by Renee Arabia Like on Twitter & Facebook! @vyvyandqwerty www.fb.com/vyvyandqwerty She’s the daughter of smugglers, abandoned and orphaned. He’s the runaway creation of a cyborg scientist. Together, they’re the most brash and hyperactive […]

The PullBox © 2017